My study

Last week, my brain model  arrived. It is a part of  human organ model, which is usually used in medical equpment. I bought this on Taobao few weeks ago. The brian model  was paint in differnent colours in each area and in side the brain shows specific details and organs .

I felt so happy and joyful, because finally I could start my research about the human brain, Iwaited for this moment for so long.

The structure of brain was not bloodly, instead of that, the structure was specific that I even couldn’t named them all.

I began my first  experment. My purpose was to know all of the area and parts in brain, so I strated with the outside structure. I felt satisfied because inside the box with the model, it also included a piece of paper with all the names of areas. Then I could identify them correctly.

My study took  a long time because I needed to write all of the names on the paper to remember. I kept working on that until dinner.

It was not  boring work for me.  Instead, I enjoyed studying the  human body which has connection to psychology. Human brain contained most information and knowledge for me.

I stayed in my bedroom after I finished the first step and moved to the next step, which was trying to explain and discovered how the brain affects human’s behavior.

I took out a piece of paper, sketched the nervous system inside human body and then I sketched the human brain, with each different parts and functions to made a completed nervous system. As soon as I finished, it was already time for dinner, so I quickly went downstaris and enjoyed meal.

I think that it is pretty interesting to study different kinds of science which are very helpful for my purpose to study psychology, I’ll continue my research!

2 Comments

  1. This is an interesting passion project, Jan. Can you explain why you changed from your previous project? I’m interested to hear your thought process for the change. It’s not a problem changing, but what are you trying to create through this project? A better understanding? Some sort of model or presentation about the brain? You need to bear in mind that the project is about creation and innovation, as well as passion. How will you present this project at our exhibition?

    I’m interested to see how this develops.

  2. Thank you Jan! As we discussed in class, this is a great example of why introducing your post with background details for context is so important! It’s fascinating to hear about your interest in psychology and neuroscience though. I hope we will be reading about your research in scientific journals one day!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *